You being you

Image result for love images

I love you because you melt me when I least expect it

When I’m determined to be annoyed and irritable, you soften me just by being you

You don’t even realize when it happens

Or what you’ve done to thaw the ice

But I do

I see everything

I’m still wrapping my mind around the vastness of your love

Your pure and adoring love

I marvel at it like one would a magical waterfall

It is so precious and rare

I bathe in it, knowing that each drop is valuable

Made all the more so because it flows only for me

I love you for making me believe again

For showing me that great love can be found more than once in a lifetime

Your faith in us soothes my anxious heart

Your steadfastness relieves my worry

Your thoughtfulness feeds my soul

And your tenderness heals my brokeness

My dear, sweet blue eyed boy

I love you simply because you are you

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a comment