The honeymoon is over…

And yet, I’m still incredibly happy

Yes, we have more arguments lately and sometimes I find him annoying and maybe even get bored while listening to him, but I read that this is normal

The truth is, he treats me pretty fucking fantastic

I mean, I treat him very well (he’s more than taken care of), but he acts like I’m the last woman on earth

An example: While holding my hand and cuddling on the sofa, he kissed my face with soft kisses and said, “I can’t imagine life without you. I wouldn’t want to live without you.”

That was just tonight.

I could make a novel of the things he’s said or done that are unbelievably romantic, but I’ve lost track

So… yeah…I’m treated like a goddess

Even so, losing perspective is easy when you are caught up in the daily grind

I can be a spoiled brat

And in my brattiness, I can sometimes forget what I have (hence, why I have to practice active gratitude daily)

We live in a world where we constantly compare ourselves to others and have this ever insatiable void that we try to fill up with status, things, experiences, people, and money

Then today, while looking around at TJ Maxx, I came upon this:

Mr. Artist does all of these things

Every.Single.One.

I realized just how blessed I am

In his imperfection, he’s as perfect as it gets

Sometimes one just needs a good dose of perspective in the middle of the home decor aisle at TJ Maxx

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “The honeymoon is over…

Leave a Reply

