The art of wanting

Image result for sexual desire images

Just as promised, the pain has passed and pleasure has replaced it

The sun has peaked out from behind the clouds and I am enjoying it’s ultraviolet rays

My sex drive also seems to be in full bloom lately

I think about it with the consistency of a 14 year old boy

The downside to this hormonal shift is that my grown up life and 42 year old boyfriend don’t seem to be able to keep up with these urges

Sadly, my sexual advances have been turned down or politely ignored more often than I’d like

Sigh

I try not to take it personal, I know he desires me, but I am left feeling slightly sexually frustrated

I crave being touched with passion

In fact, even if I’m not necessarily in the mood for sex, I still like the things that lead up to it

You know, extended foreplay

(Unless I am sad or angry, then don’t even THINK about touching me!)

I love things like naked cuddling and groping just because

I believe in showing wanting, even if sex is not the end result

(Side note: Naked cuddling will ALWAYS lead to sex for me. Cuddling in general usually leads to sex for me anyway, especially if it’s in bed)

Mr. Artist is not used to showing “wanting”

He’s used to sexual things=sex, non sexual things=no sex

I think that’s boring

I’m trying to teach him that sexual things do not always equal sex and non sexual things can sometimes lead to sex

I want sensual kisses for no reason, stroking my butt because I passed by and it looked good, playful teases outside my pants because he’s thinking about it but we don’t have time/energy to pursue it

As it is, I grope him whenever I want to and find him doing dishes incredibly sexy, which I do not hesitate to show or tell him so

I feel I am quite versed in the art of showing wanting

He’s learning…

How I do wish he would grope me more often though

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

6 responses to “The art of wanting

Leave a Reply

