Not so perfect fairy tale

Image result for fairy tale images

Sometimes I get upset with him

Especially when he fucks up

Like royally sticks his foot, calf, and thigh into his mouth

Those moments scare me because I am afraid of being hurt again

And I know I’m in a position where he could damage me

I want to stay mad at him during those moments

I want to keep my distance

Brush him aside like the skittish stray that I am

But he draws me back in with his sweetness

And his sincerity

Then I find myself melting into his arms once again

Because while he fucks up sometimes,

He gets it right most times

Those times are magical

Like when he kisses my body all over and pleases me until I scream

Or when he whispers in my ear how much he loves me

When he reaches for my hand wherever we are

And massages my back just because

When he says he’s sorry and means it

And when he communicates, even when it’s difficult

Our romance is not perfect

There are no fairy godmothers, talking animals, or castles in our story

I don’t even know if there will be a happily ever after

But I hope so

Because we both are working very hard at it

We both want it

We want us

And I think that’s better than any fairy tale

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

5 responses to “Not so perfect fairy tale

Leave a Reply

