Confessions

My post on Conceited Crusade

Image result for crab images

I feel a bit dull and uninspired

Much like my overgrown hair

I’ve been deciding if I want to try growing it out

But my patience is running thin

I just made an appointment to get a haircut

It is raining here

A rarity for southern California

Our state really needs to figure out how to gather water more efficiently when it rains

Drought is no joke

As drabby as I feel, my love still finds me attractive

Doesn’t he see the blotchy skin, the shabby hair, and the pouchy stomach?

He still gets insecure when I go to clubs with my friends

Honestly, I’m not that pretty

It’s not like I walk into the club and all the men are tripping over themselves to get to me

Even if they were to, I wouldn’t want any of them

They wouldn’t treat me like he does

And he treats me so very good

My confidence has been waning lately

Actually, it’s always been a bit paper thin

I actively fake it till I make it

That’s my secret

I pretend that I am confident, but in truth, I’m really not

I’m the equivalent of a crab

Break through my shell and I’m all soft and vulnerable inside

My love sees through the façade

It makes me feel seen

Because he’s in love with the ugly parts

And maybe the ugly parts are actually what makes me beautiful

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “Confessions

Leave a Reply

