What is here

My post on Conceited CrusadeImage result for cozy love images

It is dark out

Inside it is warm and cozy

I sit in the soft glow of yellow lights

I am waiting for him

Even in my sadness, I love him immensely

I am allowing myself to find comfort in him

He so longs to be a support for me

I love him all the more for it

The clock ticks loudly in the silence

It reminds me that time is fragile

It flees and fades no matter how hard I try to hold onto it

There is no saving time that has passed

I grow anxious with all the things I need to do, should have done, or could be doing

But the most important task for me right now is just to be

I will always have things to do, but I won’t always have these precious quiet moments

I use the quiet to practice appreciation

This helps to keep the sadness from staying too long

As much as the loss of the old hurts, I am grateful for the blessings of the new

I read a quote on a t-shirt once that said, “What is coming is better than what is gone.”

It felt like a fortune at the time

But now I know that it’s a fortune that has come true

There is a knock at the door

I smile, despite my somber disposition

I think, “Yes, what is here is better than what is gone”

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “What is here

Leave a Reply

