Living like I’m 20 without the bullshit

There are days where I wish I was already living my “happily ever after” with Mr. Artist and then there are days like today, where I thoroughly enjoy living by myself

I ate cereal, popcorn and cookies for dinner while watching The Mindy Project and Superstore

I painted my nails while semi-watching Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and read a magazine

I didn’t have to concern myself with anyone or share or compromise

I loved every fucking minute of it

I imagine this is what it must be like to be a 20 something, except that I’m (mostly) financially stable and I don’t have all that young adult angsty bullshit that comes with being in your 20’s

If only I had my 20 year old metabolism, I’d be on the fucking moon

Seems like I’ve been loving life a little too much or drowning my sorrows a bit too well because I have effectively gained 10 pounds

But it’s all good, Mr. Artist just has more to play with

That’s what I tell myself anyway

Things are going very well with him

I don’t know that I’ve ever been loved by anyone the way he loves me

The level that he tries to make out relationship work blows my mind and melts my heart

No one has ever worked as hard for me and my love as he has

It leaves me speechless sometimes

We’ve had some rough patches of learning and growing lately but it seems that each time we work through an issue, it draws us closer together

The emotional intimacy has had an amazing effect on our sex life

I know I haven’t written about sex much lately

In all honesty, I’ve been too busy having it to write about it

(Feel free to be insanely jealous of me) πŸ˜‰

I still have a hard time with triggers and feeling waves of sadness

I’ve been managing well for the past week or two

Halloween was a bit tough because it brought up memories of having a house with a wife and trick or treaters, but I got through it

I love October because it’s the month of my favorite holiday and my birthday

I am officially 35 years old

 

On my birthday I was told that I look 27, which is the age I always get told I look like, even by people in their 20’s

 

I’m sure my blue and purple hair helps them think that

I believe there are a lot of people who look younger than their age, so it’s not too uncommon

Still, it’s a nice compliment

I’m going to try to write more

I miss it

I’ve been so tired and busy but I want to make time for it

For now though, this is good night

Sweetest dreams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

24 responses to “Living like I’m 20 without the bullshit

Leave a Reply

