I love you

Image result for Beautiful Romantic Love

Google images

 

I felt you in my dreams last night

You’ve said that maybe our spirits visit each other while we sleep

That could be true

My love for you is more than a plastic bag floating in the wind

It is the roots of a tree that breaks up concrete and cracks open pipes

It is the persistence of a 3 year old

It is the strength of an ant

The hunger of a humming bird

The depth of the ocean

The circumference of Saturn

You say you are going to spend the rest of your life with me

No hesitation

No insecurity

No waiver in your voice

It is a fact long before the words leave your mouth

You give me your heart

your trust

and your love

For you,

I will dedicate my life in keeping

your love

your trust

and your heart

I am yours

as much as you are mine

Being with you forever would not be time enough

To the one I roll with

I love you

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

9 responses to “I love you

Leave a Reply

