More, please

I missed him

So much more than I had realized

The grief I’ve been feeling started lifting with the rise of the sun the next morning 

Funny how a calendar day can hold so much meaning and power

I feel like I’ve been grieving for a solid month 

Now that the day has passed, I feel like I can move on

Breathe again

I allowed myself to see him last night

The alone time had done me good, but I missed him

He also missed me

In missing each other we connected, physically and emotionally 

Whispering “I love you’s” and “I missed you” throughout

As well as naughty nothing’s I will not divulge 

I feel so different around him

I have a hard time not enjoying myself

I get swept away with just being with him

He looks at me in certain ways and my heart takes a picture and flutters each time I revisit it

When he left last night, I sat and thought to myself, “I really love this man.”

My brain doesn’t know what to do with that information 

I don’t know what my future holds

He still doesn’t feel like home

But there is time 

Its only the beginning 

Things can change

The present is where I love him

The past brings guilt and the future brings fear

But the present brings love

Strange, wonderful love that’s a different flavor than what I’ve tasted before

I can’t help but think, “I want more of this.”

So much more.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

9 responses to “More, please

Leave a Reply

