Mad

I’m so mad at myself

There are consequences for everything

Sometimes those consequences manifest weeks after the fact

Reality is harsh

My impulsivity and recklessness weren’t without their costs

Even now, I’m still paying my dues

I feel stupid

Used

Dirty

I am hard on myself

But the feeling is real

I’m angry

Angry that I stumbled so long

That I was so careless

I didn’t realize how fucked up my head was until I stopped being so fucked up

With clarity comes truth

Truth can be hard to digest

If I thought I was clear before

I am completely sober now

Some things can’t be undone

I’m so mad at myself

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

13 responses to “Mad

Leave a Reply

