Falling Slowly

Let me woo you.

I needn’t be wooed.

I know what you are made of.

You carry the romance of fairytales in your blood.

Let me set the pace.

This fragile heart scares easily.

Can you trust me?

Trust that when the time is right, I will relinquish control and give you all of me.

All of my bottled up passion,

All the more potent because you proved worthy of it.

Just be here now.

Be here with me.

You need not worry.

This is what I want.

Falling.

Slowly.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “Falling Slowly

Leave a Reply

