Valued

Mr K is an asshole but he made me feel beautiful and wanted. 

Perfect just the way I am. 

He’s a good looking guy. 

Probably the best looking guy I’ve been with. I never thought someone like him would think that way about someone like me. 

Sounds silly, but it’s true. 

It might be the ugly duckling in me. 

He made me feel beautiful and wanted, but he never made me feel valued. 

That matters.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

17 responses to “Valued

  • laurelwolfelives

    Oh. 😦 I was loving it until the “he never made me feel valued.” Feeling like you’re valued is important. If somebody makes you feel valued, don’t you think the other things just fall into place?

    • samlobos

      Sometimes. Sometimes someone values you but doesn’t necessarily make you feel attractive. My point in writing this is that he wasn’t all bad, he had his good points, but he wasn’t right for me. I, and everyone else deserve both. To feel valued and feel wanted and attractive.

      • laurelwolfelives

        I guess I was just thinking in terms of I never felt any of those things….you know, settling for at least one.
        You’re still going to look though, right?

      • samlobos

        Yes. Mr. K is not an option. I said goodbye, hopefully for the last time.
        I pray you find someone that makes you feel both. Even though I know you are going to pooh and pah about being too old or jaded or whatever it is you tend to brush it off as, I believe there’s always hope as long as there is breath in your body. 💙

      • laurelwolfelives

        You know Sam. I have never been touched by anybody but Loser. I just cannot imagine being with another man. And I know how crazy this is going to sound, but I would feel like I was cheating on him….marriage to me was sacrosanct….I know….I’m nuts.

      • samlobos

        Well, in due time, if it’s meant to be. For now your work is to love yourself, then see what the future holds. 💙

      • laurelwolfelives

        Yeah, if it’s meant to be. 🙂

  • survivednarc

    Someone making you feel valued is the essence – so, he got a lot of he stuff right, but not one of the most important things!! There is one (or several) out there who will make you feel ALL of those things: beautiful, wanted, valued, and LOVED! Like you are here, from your bloggies.. 😉
    I do understand the draw! And the “oh fuck”, and the general suckiness of it all. But it just ain’t worth it! YOU are worth a hundred mr. K! : )

    Oh by the way, my friend has now said that she MUST pass L.A. on our road trip… hehehe so it seems if we do get everything in order, we would really love to meet up with you for as long as you have time for. Perhaps dinner and drinks or some clubbing or.. I dunno. 😀 Would just be so great to see you while we are in your state!!

    • samlobos

      Yay!!! That’s sooooo exciting!!! I would love to meet up with you!! 😄
      Thank you, lovely. It’s nice you can relate and I appreciate your love, as well as that of all my bloggies. ( that’s my new favorite word, by the way! Totally stealing it from you! 😉)

      • survivednarc

        Yes I am hoping it all can work out, it seems to all depend on how cheap flight tickets we can get, to see if this is all possible… and my friend has to think about how long she can drive.. lol…
        Bloggies-..I borrowed that from someone, too. 🙂

    • thelonelyauthorblog

      You are so sweeet and supportive.

  • sonofabeach96

    It should be one of first things listed on the pros/cons chart. 😊

  • thelonelyauthorblog

    If a man makes you feel all those things, but he doesn’t make you feel valued, well, that isn’t enough. Feeling important is part of ythe program. You are special, beautiful, and interesting. And a man has to love the entire package.

Leave a Reply

