Lobotomy

My new piece on the Crusade: (Next post will be the One Lovely Blog award, I promise)

 

 

This feeling hurts.

Every time I am reminded, I feel a pain in my heart.

A deep, excruciating sensation that makes me want to burst into tears.

This intensity stays burrowed deep inside.

Like a sleeping volcano, the bubbling liquid fire isΒ alwaysΒ at the cusp of erupting.

I long for more, for what was, for what could be.

But I am helpless to the reality.

And so this wound festers and becomes infected.

I scrape away the puss, hoping that some form of antibiotic can cure it.

If only I could be rid of this illness.

This ever relentless contamination of sentiments unrequited.

Maybe lobotomize the section of brain that controls emotion.

How much better I would feel,

If all I felt was blah.

 

*Prompt is : Blah

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

9 responses to “Lobotomy

Leave a Reply

