Dear Stranger (to no one in particular; also what online dating feels like)

FullSizeRender

You don’t know me, but if you did, you would fall in love with me.

You see, I’m everything you never knew you wanted.

I may not look like you had imagined.

But in my experience, the one you fall hardest for never does.

I’m kind and affectionate.

I won’t ever keep my hands off of you.

I will kiss you just because and tell you exactly how I feel.

I will make you feel good about yourself.

I’m strong and independent but I will include you in my life because I want you to be a part of it.

I will make time for you, no matter what.

I’m understanding and fair.

I will admit when I am wrong, even if it takes me a little while to do so.

I will try to please you, in every which way, because that’s how I show my love.

I am clever and I will always flirt with you.

I will soak in your compliments and believe them.

I am handy and self-sufficient.

I will never need you but I will always want you.

You will never have to guess where you stand with me.

I’m secure in myself and enjoy dressing nice, but I will enjoy it even more if you like the way I look too.

I will surprise you with my insight and I’m fairly witty, charming even.

At least I think so.

I’m not perfect, that’s reality.

But I just might be perfect for you.

What do you think?

Are you sold?

Damn…

It’s the short hair, isn’t it?

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

14 responses to “Dear Stranger (to no one in particular; also what online dating feels like)

Leave a Reply

