Unsent Love Letters: Haunting you

My dearest,

You would absolutely hate the way other men have spoken to me.

You would fume and rage that they dare treat me like some plaything to please themselves.

You would be so disgusted.

I know you.

That’s why I love you.

Still.

But I also hate you.

I hate that I have to look for another man.

That I have to deal with these frogs in order to try and find a prince.

Especially when I’ve already found a great love in you.

I hate that the hands which have touched me were not yours.

That the lips which have kissed me didn’t belong to you.

That the names I’ve called out weren’t your name.

That the eyes I’ve stared into weren’t yours.

My poltergeist.

Do my words transcend to where you are?

Can you feel my soul calling for yours?

I confess my undying love for you in hopes that my words reach you somehow.

Would you forgive me for allowing unworthy men to touch me?

I would forgive you for anything.

I am certain of it.

How irrational I am where you are involved.

How I would love for you erase the traces of any man who’s come and gone by washing me in your passion.

Your gentle hands smoothing over the hurt and scars, even the ones that you have caused.

This woman loves you even as you have left her behind.

Will you ever look back?

Would you ever return, free to be with me?

You had no idea the depths of my love when you fell for me.

Maybe it is I who will haunt you.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

11 responses to “Unsent Love Letters: Haunting you

Leave a Reply

