Unsent Love Letters: Darling

My darling,

It is close to your bedtime.

The time difference is ingrained into my memory.

Do you sleep well?

I wish I could watch as you drift off, your hazel eyes fighting the slumber claiming them.

I would make sure you slept deeply.

I would expend your energy so that you would be blissfully exhausted and have no choice but to close your eyes.

I want to be the maker of your sweet dreams.

I want to stroke your hair and face while you sleep.

Cover your cheek in quiet, gentle kisses.

Whisper how much I love you and how I never want to let you go.

I want my body to be your body.

My heart to be your heart.

My soul to be your soul.

I would give you all freely.

No strings attached.

My eyes would only search for yours.

My skin would only respond to your touch.

My heart would pound only for you.

My mouth would only desire to say your name.

My hands would only be warm in yours.

Look at what a fool you’ve made of me.

Your foolish girl, wanting you even though you are gone.

My silly heart longs for your return.

Longs to possess all of you.

Yes, this fool loves you,

possessively,

completely,

relentlessly,

enduringly.

 

 

Forever yours,

Your wolf

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

7 responses to “Unsent Love Letters: Darling

Leave a Reply

