Brink: a prayer

I am raw and fighting

On the brink of a depression

It hurts, I’m in pain

A low grade, dull ache in the middle of my bones that I can’t get to

The silence is deafening

It tells me lies

“You are all alone”

“You are invisible”

“No one is ever going to love you again”

I’m exhausted

The sad warrior in battle with herself

I am trying

I am trying so hard not to slip into the darkness that calls for me

Luring me in like a familiar lover

Promising that the black is comforting and safe

That I can crawl out of it whenever I want

“Liar!”

The soldier in me screams

The black is like tar

Suffocating and sticky

The black robs my sight and color

The black eats away at my will

My desires

My being

I am strong

I am worthy

But I am wounded

So I am vulnerable

Please, I’m trying with all my might

I beg

Help me get through this

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

13 responses to “Brink: a prayer

Leave a Reply

