Holding out

I don’t just want to be fucked

I want the type of sex that’s consuming

Wanted and desired by more than just instinct, but by emotion

The mutual desire to please the other and express what words cannot, as the driving force

I want to be stared at

Eyes absorbing my every move

Taking in all of me

I want to get lost

Tangled up in arms and legs

With hands all over

Sheets tossed aside from the body heat

I want to melt into each other’s skin

Slowly and earnestly trying to shove our bodies into one

The feeling that even being that close isn’t close enough

I want to say I love you as my eyes roll back and can barely breathe from the pleasure

I want to hear it back, equally as breathless and passionate

And when we are done, I want to be looked in the eye, with eyes that only want me, sparkling with amazement that I chose him

And then I want to do it all over again

That’s the sex I’m looking for

So now when I want to give in for just a fuck to satisfy the craving,

I think about that kind of sex and tell myself,

No, I’m going to hold out for more.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

8 responses to “Holding out

Leave a Reply

