Ache

Just like with every time,

my heart craves you.

More than any carnal satisfaction,

I desire you.

It’s always you.

No matter who, what, or where.

There you linger, in the recesses of my heart.

Making me ache.

The constant throb of knowing that you can’t be replaced.

No matter how hard I try.

And I’ve been trying.

But the memories, the words, the whispers we shared,

were more than just memories, words and whispers.

It was love.

Genuine, true, and lasting.

So you see, you can disappear, never see or talk to me again,

But you left a piece of you in me and I left a piece of me in you.

We will never be free of each other.

Not really.

Because once the unsaid is said,

Once the underlying has surfaced,

There’s no stuffing it back in.

So I keep missing you.

Every distraction just a filler.

And I keep thinking,

How unfair is this?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

3 responses to “Ache

Leave a Reply

