There’s a guy…

There’s a guy.

Don’t all complicated stories start out that way?

But things aren’t complicated with him.

I don’t think so, anyway.

This guy, I don’t know, I think he might be different.

I know, I know.

Be careful.

Truth is, I don’t want to fall in love right now.

I’ve been I love, maybe I still am in love.

But I’m so tired of taking care of others.

Of taking on others baggage, of twisting my life to fit the one I love.

Always meeting someone else’s needs.

I’m not even sure what I want right now anyway.

And that’s okay.

This guy, I like this guy.

And he likes me.

That’s all I need to know.

Who knows, maybe he’ll be a short fling.

Maybe he’ll be more.

I’m not trying to overthink it right now.

And for once, not thinking about it feels good.

 

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

5 responses to “There’s a guy…

Leave a Reply

