So this happened…

As I mentioned, I have a date on Sunday.

This is not about that guy.

This is about another guy.

This guy is from Arkansas.

He’s from the dating site I’m on.

He requested to chat with me and I thought, hey, what’s the harm?

He’s thousands of miles away, if anything I make a friend.

So we started chatting.

Didn’t think much of it.

He’s attractive: a blonde, blue-eyed southern boy that looks like he could toss me over his shoulders.

He was easy to talk to and it was a cool chat.

Then he messaged me again a couple of days later and we talked a bit, but nothing crazy.

He kept trying to flirt with me but I kept him at bay, because I didn’t want it to become this weird online booty call type of thing that guys seem to want to put me in.

(Seriously, do I ooze sex?!?)

Anyway, he kept checking in with me, more consistently over the past few days, becoming flirtier and flirtier.

We exchanged numbers yesterday night and started texting.

It was really late and I had to go to sleep so I told him as much and he asked if he could call and wish me a goodnight.

I said okay.

Here’s where things take a turn.

He has the most delicious southern drawl.

And he has an easy way of speaking that I find really attractive.

We talk for a bit, nothing really suggestive, except how we like each other’s voices and think they are sexy.

Eventually we said goodnight.

I was so turned on by his voice that I had to “take care of business” after I hung up, even though I was only going to get 5 hours of sleep.

Yeah.

I know.

This morning he texted me and throughout the day left me little messages.

I like this.

A lot.

He called me after work and we got to talking.

I swear his voice turns me the fuck on.

And he is super flirty and charming.

Come on, southern drawl and charm?!?

I have blood running through my veins.

Somehow, (you know where this is going, right?) things started getting more “suggestive” and well, we had phone sex.

A lot of it.

This guy has stamina, he wore me out!

Me.

I think he might be hooked.

I say that because he was telling me how he’s never been turned on so bad by a woman and he wants to make me his “one and only” (he’s southern, they have these cute phrases)

I immediately called bullshit and told him it was the sex talking.

He insisted otherwise and I might just believe him.

He even asked me if I was using him for sex.

I thought that was funny.

So, I don’t know what’s going to become of this.

He’s in Arkansas and we just started talking.

I’m surprisingly clear-headed and just sort of taking it in.

He has mentioned on several occasions, already, of  wanting to plan a vacation out here (CA) to see me.

I think after tonight, he might be more determined.

I’m not sure how I feel about him.

I like him, but I don’t really know him.

And I don’t feel a need to force myself to over think or define it.

So I’m just going to go with it.

He likes to say, “Who knows what the future holds?”

Of course, it all could have been bullshit and he might disappear tomorrow, so I’m not holding my breath.

At least, trying not to.

Trust issues and all.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

12 responses to “So this happened…

Leave a Reply

