Three day quote challenge: Day Three

IMG_2919Chuck Palahniuk, Haunted

I was shown this quote by a friend who saw it on Facebook and I had her send it to me.

It resonated with me because, well, I’ve had some really terrible things happen over the last 2 years. Not that everyone hasn’t had something terrible happen in their life, but I just got an avalanche of things all at once. But those terrible things, they saved me. They broke me, humbled me, pained me, but ultimately saved me. Because I would not be here, in this moment, being exactly who I am, without those things happening. I would have never moved out of the slump I was living in without being pushed out of it.

So I am grateful for those terrible things, even as I am still suffering from them. I feel like this quote encourages us to take the carnage of the horrific and use it to create something new.


This is part of a three day quote challenge that I was unofficially nominated for by Bill over at Fargus Larbis. It was hard to choose just one, but I think I chose the one that felt right. Thanks again, Bill!

Rules:

  • Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own)
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post
  • Thank the Blogger who nominated you

I don’t like to do nominations myself, so if you are a reader of my blog and find this interesting, consider yourself nominated.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “Three day quote challenge: Day Three

Leave a Reply

