Three day quote challenge: Day one

-Awolnation, “Kill Your Heroes”

I remember rocking out to Awolnation’s first album, Megalithic Symphony, back in 2012 in my little truck, feeling a bit discouraged. As I was listening to the song “Kill Your Heroes” these lyrics jumped out at me and just stuck. Being a natural risk taker, I don’t need much encouragement to face my fears, but this quote has served me well since then, especially when contemplating life changing decisions.

I fully intend to tattoo these words somewhere on my body. I’ve been considering my left forearm as the canvas for a while, but I’m not completely sure of the placement yet.

Awolnation has since become one of my favorite bands. I went to a concert back in August (second time seeing them) and loved every fucking minute of it.


This is part of a three day quote challenge that I was unofficially nominated for by Bill over at Fargus Larbis. He’s a rule breaker like myself and didn’t have it in him to officially nominate anyone, although he told me that I was on his list, had he followed through with nominations. So I’m sending a virtual-kiss to thank him for the thought. Muah, thanks, love. 😉

Rules:

  • Post one quotation a day for three days (they can be from other sources or one of your own)
  • Nominate 3 other bloggers to participate per post
  • Thank the Blogger who nominated you

I don’t like to do nominations myself, so if you are a reader of my blog and find this interesting, consider yourself nominated.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a Reply

