Oh, you fancy now

Ah, the weekend…

Exactly what I needed.

Here’s a break from my usual emotionally angst ridden posts. Brought to you by my lovely, random and inappropriate friends.

Went to Knotts Scary Farm Friday evening and it was fun.

There were 10 of us and just going through the mazes and talking about stupid shit was fantastic.

Weirdos at Knotts Scary Farm

Topics that were discussed during this outing: first kisses, relationships, sex, blow jobs, breakups, and childhood memories.


You know, the usual stuff you talk about while waiting in line at an amusement park.

I didn’t get home until 3:30am and didn’t go to sleep until 4am.

Saturday I rolled out of bed at 1:30pm and got ready for the wedding.
I carpooled with Erica, Christine and their husbands, who are cool as fuck because they are married to those two.

Erica, Christine, and me=backseat party

Best car ride ever!

Erica and Christine are like walking house parties all on their own.

Both are extreme extroverts, unapologetically inappropriate, and hilarious.

When they are together, it’s a supernova of dirty jokes, innuendo, and ghettolicious commentary.

I fucking love it!

We laughed the whole ride there.

At the wedding, I was the only single person within my group of friends.

My “fancy ” dress

This was fine since us girls tend to hang together most of the time anyway, while the husbands stick with each other.

Would you trust us with your mental health? Yes, we are all therapists


But we also mingle as one big group.

We are all really comfortable with one another.

Maybe a little too comfortable.

Topics discussed over the dinner table: French kissing, being caught having sex in public places, blow job jokes, and my boobs.

You know, things that are usually discussed over dinner at a wedding.

What, your friends don’t openly admire and comment on your assets and invite the whole table, husbands included, to admire and praise them?

Oh, okay, I guess it’s just my friends then.

Yes, my “girls” were quite a hit.

I mean, I got compliments too, like “You look beautiful” but I was largely overshadowed by my breasts.

Apparently they looked quite fantastic in my dress.

Erica took this picture of my boobs at the table and showed everyone then told me i should put it up on the internet

The running commentary was, “We’ve never seen them before. You never have them out. You look great. You have great boobs.”

I was told this several times during the night, by both the women and men.

I’m not joking.

Do you now know why I didn’t think it was a big deal that married people flirt/make suggestive comments with other people without it being weird or meaning anything?

Yeah, we have blurred boundaries.

My response to this attention was “Well, what can I say” with a shrug like yeah they are awesome, go ahead and enjoy the view or a simple “Thank you.”

Did I mention that we are really comfortable with one another?

Did I also mention that I’m oddly comfortable enough with my body to be okay with that kind of attention? (Only from people I know. It would be slightly different if it were strangers trying to creep on me)

(Side note: I think it’s easy for little, perfectly shaped women who are like a size 2 to be “comfortable” with their bodies and flaunt them around, but it’s different when a normal sized woman (such as myself, I’m a size 12) is comfortable with her body and accepts good attention without second guessing or rejecting  it. I encounter far too many women, some smaller than myself, who just tear their bodies up and can’t take a compliment. I generally don’t give a fuck as to what other people think about me anyway. If you aren’t having sex with me, I don’t give a fuck what you think about it. If you want to have sex with me, you better fucking worship me and my body. Because it is awesome in all of it’s imperfect goodness.)

Anyway, I got a good ego boost and lots of laughs.

It was a successfully fun weekend overall. 🙂

Okay, last slide of the Sam show. I promise not to post more pictures of myself for awhile at least.

I will leave you with some Lana Del Rey lyrics because I’ve been listening to her Born to Die album and it always makes me feel saucy and a bit naughty.

“Now my life is sweet like cinnamon
Like a fucking dream I’m living in
Baby love me cause I’m playing on the radio
(How do you like me now?)

Lick me up and take me like a vitamin
‘Cause my body’s sweet like sugar venom oh yeah
Baby love me cause I’m playing on the radio
(How do you like me now?)”

-Radio

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

14 responses to “Oh, you fancy now

Leave a Reply

