Fuck it, why not?

I’m glad I took yesterday off.

I really needed it.

I feel better today.

Not like “I’m all good” better, but just feeling somber and slightly numb better.

I think as I go through the layers, the healing process will be quicker and quicker each time.

I can’t say just how amazing it has been to talk to and connect with other women in the WordPress world that have gone through or are currently going through the same process as I am.

I am so grateful for all the support and I also love giving support back.

Love and hugs to each one of you.

I should be in better spirits this weekend, as I am going to Knotts Scary Farm with my friends tomorrow and a wedding on Saturday. You know, the one I am wearing my fancy dress to  🙂

I also figured out what I’m doing for Halloween.

I am going to a party!

I’m actually very excited because this means I can dress up and I won’t be alone that night to brood and mope.

So, this party I’m going to, well

It’s sort of put on by this dating website, Three Day Rule, and I think it’s meant to be mostly for singles.

I know, I know. I’m grounded.

But the reason I chose to attend this party over the others is: 1) it’s in Santa Monica (for those of you who aren’t familiar with CA, it’s a beach town) and looks like it’s in a nice area of it and since I’m going alone, I didn’t want to go somewhere in downtown LA at night (where most of the other parties are) because parts of it can get kinda shady, 2) I feel like maybe there won’t be too many annoying couples all wrapped up in each other, so I might be able to actually talk to people because maybe they might actually be aware that there are other people around them. It’s a thought.

Plus, the hotel it’s being held in is nice and it seems like I could just find a corner to chill and take in the scene.

I really don’t anticipate meeting anyone and that’s not the reason I’m going out at all. I’m pretty sure it’ll be more women than men anyway.

In all honesty, I just want an excuse to dress up in a costume and have a place where I can get lost in the crowd (which I’m really good at doing), explore, people watch, and maybe dance. That’s it.

Scouts honor. Pinky promise. Cross my heart and hope to die.

You get the point.

Plus, I’ve never done the whole single, going to parties thing, so I figure, fuck it, why not?

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “Fuck it, why not?

Leave a Reply

