My love

I am intense when I’m in love.

An intense person in general, I shift it into overdrive when I fall.

I think it makes me stupid, irrational, and impulsive.

But it’s also intoxicating, exciting, and alluring.

What happens when an unstoppable force meets an immovable object?

I am unstoppable once I fall for someone.

Nothing is too big or difficult for me to overcome.

Once I’m sure, once I’ve made up my mind, you are mine.

At any cost.

Just say the word.

I am fearless when it comes to what I want.

Or rather, who I want.

I dive in head first and think about it later.

I go hard.

All in.

Just tell me that you want me.

I’m a force of nature, a lightning storm, a hurricane, the fiercest tornado.

You will never know what hit you.

But you will feel shaken to your core.

And never be the same.

Just keep your promises.

I am a skin crawler.

I will inch my way into the soft underbelly of your defenses and settle in.

You will not ever fully rid yourself of my memory.

Just show me how you love me.

I am different from what you may know.

But you will like it.

And learn to crave it.

Fiend for it, even.

Just appreciate me for all that I’m worth.

I will take your love and you will get double in return.

The best stock you could invest in.

That’s how I operate.

Just accept me unconditionally.

You will get all this and more.

Until you tell me to stop.

Or show me indifference.

The immovable object.

I will crash and burn into that barrier with the same intensity I carry always.

An epic disaster.

A heap of carnage.

The mess of a beautiful course tragically interrupted.

The broken heart of a wild creature is never a pretty sight.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

6 responses to “My love

Leave a Reply

