Okay

I’m ready.

Go ahead, show up.

Come back.

You can’t touch me anymore.

I’ve had a hell of a week.

Cried more than I have in a long while.

Maybe it was the last of the purge.

Hurt like hell and then something clicked.

I woke up.

You do not deserve me.

You did nothing to earn my love.

I see that now.

I was willing to give and give up so much.

I suffered, cried, bit my tongue, pleaded, supported and listened.

And then I got discarded.

Oh, but you did it so gently, so sorrowfully.

So I cried some more and waited.

And kept waiting.

For nothing.

And you didn’t deserve any of it.

Something died in me today.

You.

So come on, I won’t stop you.

The world is yours.

Just don’t expect me to be in it.

I am done.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

12 responses to “Okay

Leave a Reply

