A Fresh Start

Okay my fellow WordPressers, I’m going to ground myself and insist that I not attempt to engage in any romantic relationships for the remainder of the year. I figure that will give me time to sort through my shit and get better at being me. My divorce will also likely be finalized by the end of December, so it’s good timing. Then I can start off 2016 with a fresh start.

Why am I telling you this? To hold me fucking accountable, that’s why. Yeah, I’m all motivated right now, but when I get bored and lonely, I get myself into all kinds of fucked up shit. So that’s why I need you, my dear virtual friends, to slap me upside the head when I’m starting to falter. I have my in-real-life friends, who I will also enlist in this endeavor, but I need all the support I can get. It’s been a fucked up year. I need to finish it off on a good note.

Sigh. So what that also means is no sex for me for much longer than I’ve ever wanted to go without it. But hey, I’m a trooper. I’ve made it this far. I can keep trudging along. The prize is on the horizon…

So the only kisses I will be receiving, will be from this handsome face:

Valentine face

and my nephew, who is a doppelgänger of me. I can’t put a picture of him up because my sister would probably find out and then my family would freak out and give me hell because they have this weird thing about their identity and the internet, so here’s the next best thing. A picture of me around the same age:

sam baby pic

Seriously, just imagine that face in boys clothes. That’s how he looks. He’s going to be a looker, just like his Tia.

Anyway, if I happen to go on a “woe is me, I miss sex” pity party, you will know why and feel free to sit me down and tell me to stop crying and suck it up.

As it is, I’m already feeling lonely writing this stupid thing. But no matter, I am going to eat some tuna with crackers and watch Downton Abbey.

Yup, this will be my life for the next 3 1/2 months.

(Quietly wiping away tears)

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

12 responses to “A Fresh Start

Leave a Reply

