Sin Eater

I eat secrets for a living.

I listen to the sins that no one else can stomach.

I ingest shame, pain, sadness, anger, and trauma;

products of living in an imperfect world.

I’m not afraid of the dark corners that no one has explored.

I don’t cower away from the grotesque, the twisted, the dangerous.

I join in the isolation.

I sit in the excruciating.

I accept the unacceptable.

I love the unlovable.

I see the unseen.

I am the trustworthy stranger.

I validate, soothe, care, hear, and understand.

I create a safe place for unsafe feelings.

I shift through the mud to find the diamonds.

I am not afraid to get dirty.

Dirty is my breakfast.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

10 responses to “Sin Eater

Leave a Reply

