I am fucking amazing- and other self affirmations

*For some reason, self motivation and cursing like a sailor just makes sense

Yes, I said it.

I am fucking amazing.

Because sometimes you just have to tell yourself this.

I mean, if you can’t say it, who the fuck else is going to tell it to you?

I’m not advocating for narcissism or an inflated ego, no, that’s just annoying.

And delusional.

What I’m going for is some good ol’ fashioned self motivational shit to keep you going.

Sometimes life is shit or you feel like shit, or life is shit which makes you feel like shit.

When this happens, it’s easy to lose perspective.

You start to doubt yourself, your talents, your capabilities, your worth.

Fuck that shit.

I figure, life has kicked me in the stomach one too many times and now I’m going to believe that this fuckery is all my fault?

Fuck no.

I take partial credit, but sometimes shit happens and it’s fucked up no matter who you are or what you do.

So no, life, I refuse to stay wallowing in the mud like a fucking pig napping at the county fair.

I am fucking amazing and I will make it out of this motherfucker alive.

So if you are feeling like a total loser, which I do from time to time, remind yourself that you are strong, capable, resilient, and will persevere.

Fight like a motherfucker to keep your worth and sanity in tact.

Give yourself grace to wallow, just for a little bit, but then put on your big kid panties and kick life back in the ass.

So bring it on life, I will burn this motherfucker to the ground fighting.

Don’t fuck with me.

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

4 responses to “I am fucking amazing- and other self affirmations

Leave a Reply

