Karma

I’m bleeding out and no one knows.

My insides are screaming, sobbing, wailing.

But outside I’m silent.

My hands shake.

My eyes well up.

But I appear calm.

A little distracted, but otherwise fine.

But I’m anything but fine.

My heart has been shattered.

So I’m trying to breathe, trying to survive on fragments of my heart, sputtering and spitting out blood to my body.

I’m surprised I haven’t collapsed.

I’m just buying time.

Until I’m free to let go.

To express this pain I’m in.

And there’s so much of it.

I gave it my all.

All of myself.

Because I go all in.

I go hard.

And this is karma, kicking me in the ass.

Telling me that if it’s too good to be true, that it probably is.

And I’m a fool for falling in love so easily, so quickly.

And this is payback for the hearts I’ve broken in the past.

That I was wrong to want what was not mine.

So I am broken.

He broke me .

A most unlikely source.

A most expected way.

This is a slow death.

Losing blood silently.

Excruciatingly.

And karma is laughing at my pain.

Telling me,

“This is what you get for hoping. For believing. For trusting. For loving.”

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

One response to “Karma

Leave a Reply

