I’ll be waiting

photo

This is not goodbye forever

This is only goodbye for now

Those words cycle over and over in my head

I have to believe that

My heart will not accept otherwise

I lay upside down with an arrow stuck in my heart

I will see you in October

It’s a good month to visit

Not too hot and not too cold

Lots of things can change in between now and then

Maybe you’ll be ready

I can always hope

You broke my heart because you love me

You withstood the pain of your own breaking heart to do it

I know that

And I love you all the more for it

I know you haven’t asked me to

because you are too amazing to ask such a thing

But I will wait

I will give you the time you need

and I will be here when you are ready

Because I love you

and I am certain you are the one for me

I’ve seen our future

And I don’t want to let that hope go

I can’t lose that

I can’t lose you, not for forever

I can’t lose the love I thought couldn’t exist anymore

So I will be here

Waiting

Patiently

For you

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a Reply

