Pain

Fate is a cruel mistress and she led me to you

You with your kind words and encouragements

You with your harmless flirtations

You with your secrets you’ve shared

You who somehow stole my heart

I was a keeper of your secrets

and now I have become one of them

This pain I feel is that of unrequited desire

Desire to have what I cannot

The pain of knowing that this does not end well

That blood will be shed, even with the best intentions

It pains me to be with you and more to be without you

But it is a decision I must make

Time heals everything, that’s what they say

I hope they know what they are talking about

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

2 responses to “Pain

Leave a Reply

