Danger

I wake from this dreamlike state

My head spinning

Did the tide just shift?

Have I gone too far?

Did everything just change?

I don’t know my own motives

Following my carnal instincts

Feels good and wrong

Your words like honey

Sweet and delicious in my ears

I’m hooked

I want more

More of what you have to give

More of what you say

My body trembles with each suggestion

I ache as you talk

My sharp breaths give me away

I should stop

I know better

But I don’t

I chose not to

Because the mind is a powerful muscle

Whoever captures it conquers the heart

So have you captured me?

I don’t even know

But it feels easy

It feels like something is different

And that scares me

Because what good can come of this?

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a Reply

