Word challenge accepted: Heart Eater

Here’s my response to Babe’s word challenge.

Word was: Zombie

He walks like an emotional zombie

but instead of eating brains, he eats hearts

He breaks open the cavity of my chest and

claws at the heart that beats beneath it

He rips it from me as I scream in pain

he doesn’t care, he is hungry

My heart will suffice his appetite

He chews the tender valves as if they are nothing

My blood squirts over his face and clotes

his face is rotting from the hearts he has stolen

he reaks and clings to the attributes that once made him human

but he is human no longer

his own heart is decayed

it stopped beating long ago

so he steals and pillages from others

hoping to restore his humanity

How dare he so callously benefit from me

I lay in a heap, carnage to his hungry will

watching slowly bleeding out

last breaths wasted on gasps

my thoughts are shallow, where did he come from

how does my heart taste?

is it as delicouous as is seems?

I wait for the pain to pass as he munches heartely on

darkeness is consuming me

my life in his dirty hands

I hate him for cutting it short

I hate his rotton grip

how can such a being exist without warning?

I will never know, he is a mystery to me

You filthy soul reaper

stay away

If I had the chance to, I would have stabbed you first

ended your dead soul

so that mine could live on

you know what you do

Time:10 min

Words:254

RULES
1) Open an MS Word document (or any other editor)
2) Set a stop watch or your mobile of 5-10 minutes.
3) Your topic is at the foot of this post, DO NOT SCROLL DOWN TO SEE IT UNTIL YOU ARE READY WITH A TIMER.
4) Fill the word document with as much words as you want. Once you began writing do not stop.
5) Do not cheat by going back and correcting spellings and grammar with spell check (it is only meant for you reflect on your control on sensible thought flow)
6) You may or may not pay attention to punctuation and capitals.
7) At the end of your post write down the number of words
8) Do not forget to copy paste the entire passage on your blog post with a new topic.

I pass on the word challenge to my fellow bloggers:

UnEdited Cee

Laughing Dragon

Tony Single

Purpleanis

Word is: Ache

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

10 responses to “Word challenge accepted: Heart Eater

Leave a Reply

