Falling

So close to the edge. 

I look down.

I don’t know what to expect

On one hand, it’s an adventure

The destination seems so erotic, so pleasurable

The draw pulls me in

The sensation of being that close to danger, to the unknown, exhilarates me

Do I dare step off the ledge?

Am I okay with free falling and just enjoying the ride,

not knowing where I’ll land?

Am I willing to risk getting bruised, cut, or broken?

Can I handle it?

Do I really want to?


I’m usually the cautious girl

I don’t dive in unless I know what I’m getting myself into

And once I commit, 

I commit

I’m used to guarding my heart so carefully

Don’t play with my emotions

And definitely don’t play with my heart

Can I go there with you without getting attached?

Can it be just fun?

Just sex? 

I could try being that girl, but at what expense?

I know myself

My need to emotionally connect is strong 

So strong

Is it stronger than my desire to experience you?

Will I let you push me over?

My curiosity drives me closer to the edge

Closer to giving into you

Closer to letting go

Closer to falling



About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a Reply

