Maybe

 

I’m giving you a chance

You better not blow it

I normally wouldn’t go there with you

I would stop it before it started

Because I can’t see a future with you

Not yet

But I could be wrong

You could be good for me

Someone different than I’m used to

I like you more than I thought I would

I like your independence

Your straightforwardness

Your honesty

I never have to guess what you are thinking

You just tell me

I like your persistence

Your feedback

Your challenge

I like how you make me feel

How you tap into parts of me that I didn’t know were there

How you make me uncomfortable in a good way

I like your impulsivity

Your passion

Maybe this could be fun

Maybe it could be right

Maybe you will disrupt my life

Maybe I’ll like it

About samlobos

I am an avid fan of creating narratives in my head about random experiences and quotes for future books I will probably not write. I harbor a 15 year old girl in my psyche and like to solve world issues when I'm half asleep. View all posts by samlobos

Leave a Reply

